Our People

Woodland is a close-knit community of excellent leaders, faculty, and staff committed to the continued success of our school and each individual student. The courtesy and respect that can be missing in the world today are alive and well at Woodland.


Headmaster – Mr. Cosmo F. Terrigno, Ed.S.
Head of Upper School – Mr. James Fuerst
Head of Lower School – Mrs. Summer Issertell
Head of Pre-School – Mrs. Lauren Reed
Director of Athletics – Miss Dawn DeLuca


The teachers at Woodland are excellent teachers committed to their students, the parents, and professional growth. Our faculty members are selected for their educational background and professional skills as well as their ability to motivate students to complete a challenging curriculum and aspire to more. Woodland teachers work to identify the individual needs of each student and foster learning while preparing our graduates for future success.


Everyone at Woodland Country Day School shares a commitment to student success. Some of the people prospective students might need to know right away include:

Administrative Assistant – Mrs. Amy Fazenbaker
Admissions – Mrs. Amy Hood ’82
Development Director – Mrs. Christie Sever
CFO – Mrs. Wendy Cronrath